A Quick Note

I just finished my first round of coaching cycles.  (I will post about those in more detail soon.)  I took 10 minutes tonight to write a quick thank you note to each of the three teachers I worked with this round.  I began each note with “Thank you for inviting me into your classroom for a coaching cycle,” and then I personalized each note.  I wrote to Erin about her thoughtful nature and her smart decision-making.  I wrote to Rachael about her easy-going demeanor and genuine relationships with the kids.  I wrote to Kristin about her willingness to take a risk and try new things in her teaching.  I wrote kind words to each of them as a professional courtesy and to increase the likelihood of them entering into a coaching relationship again in the future.  But mostly, I wrote kind words to each of them because I meant them.

IMG_0377

One thought on “A Quick Note

  1. I love that you’re thanking teachers for welcoming you into their classroom. While some would say they should be thanking you (and I hope they do), it’s important for those of us who work with teachers to thank them for what they teach us too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

